Trustbridge Hospice Foundation Appoints New Board Members

A- A A+

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. (June 20, 2018): Trustbridge Hospice Foundation is proud to announce the election of Dr. Jeffrey Bishop, Neil Solomon and Meredith Tucker as the newest members of the board of Directors.  The Trustbridge Foundation serves as the philanthropic branch of Trustbridge and supports the specialized programs and services that Trustbridge provides patients and families in our community.

Jeffrey M. Bishop, DO, currently serves as the Medical Director of both Wellness Counseling and Residential Detox Services, LLC in Martin County and Daylight Detox in Palm Beach Gardens.  After enlisting and serving in the United States Navy, Dr. Bishop received his BS from the University of Nebraska Medical Center in 1978 and his DO from Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine in 1985.  Dr. Bishop has a long history of involvement and service in the western communities.  He served as Chief Medical Officer of Wellington Regional Medical Center from 2007-2013 and maintained a private family practice in Wellington from 1993 – 2007.

Neil Solomon brings a wealth of knowledge from his years as a Financial Advisor, specializing in mutual funds and retirement plans.  Before his retirement in 2007, Neil held the position of Senior Vice President at Fidelity Investments.  After graduating with his BA from Holy Cross College in 1980, he played minor league baseball for the Baltimore Orioles and Houston Astros organizations.

Meredith Tucker is a Certified Public Accountant in the Entrepreneurial Services department at Kaufman Rossin.  Meredith is licensed in the state of Florida and is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Florida Institute of Certified Public Accountants. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in finance from Florida State University and a Master’s degree in accounting from Florida Atlantic University. Her commentary on tax matters has been featured by national outlets including the Wall Street Journal, CNN Money and Bloomberg.

“We are honored to have such distinguished members of the community join our board” said Greg Leach, President of Trustbridge Hospice Foundation.  “Their experience and commitment will help us to continue our mission to support the essential programs that patients and their families need at such a vital time in their lives.”

The three new members will each serve three-year terms alongside the additional fifteen accomplished board members, including William E. Quinn II, Chairman; Robert M. Friedman, CLU, Vice Chairman; Beth Walton, Secretary; Thomas Burns, CPA, Treasurer; Bishop W. Oshea Granger, Immediate Past Chairman; James R. Borynack; Jennifer Brancaccio; Richard Callahan, Esq.; Mark Cook; F. Malcolm Cunningham, Jr., Esq.; Patrick Franklin; C. Glen Ged, Esq.; Jeremy Hurd; Stuart B. Klein, Esq.; and Thomas Quick.